711 Saxonburg Blvd. | Saxonburg, PA 16056 Phone: 724-352-9000

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission was created to assist the Supervisors in planning land use and to review and consider development proposed for the Township. The Board consists of several volunteer Township residents who are knowledgeable about land planning issues in the Township. If you are planning to create additional lots from your property, the Planning Commission is one of the first boards to review your proposal(s). ** Also see the Fees in Lieu Of section located at the bottom of this page. Meetings: 1st Monday of each month @ 7:00 (unless otherwise noted)

January 6
February 3
March 2
April 6
May 4
June 1
July 6
August 3
September 14
October 5
November 2
December 7

Planning Commission Organization:

Kevin Corace, Chairman
Gabe Ciafre, Vice Chairman
Barb Bartley, Secretary
Pat Hebda, Member
Todd Cress, Member
Dave Koren, Member
Bill Duncan, Member
Linda L. Harigan, Recording Secretary
Kathy Allen, Board of Supervisors Liaison

  Fees in Lieu of: The fees in lieu charge was implemented in 2004. All new residential building lots require either a specific land donation for public recreational use or a fee of $500 per lot. Be sure to check with the township office when creating new lots.